Happening Reflection: Kitty Fapp

I realize we have been placed on this earth for a purpose and I want you to know that the inspiration that I receive from you and all the wonderful people in the EDOK have made an impact on me for many years.

For many years I have participated and have renewed my faith through Happening. Each EDOK event creates an excitement within me to serve and do the best that I can to share the love of God. If I can change just one person I have been then been blessed knowing that they will share and mentor another human being.

I also feel the same way as Trevor. My life has changed because of Happening. I pray for all the people who have made Happening such a life changing event. My faith has grown deeper each and every day because of Happening.

I feel that my life is intertwined with the Holy Spirit in every fiber of my body. The light of God’s Presences shines within all of us. There is nothing that can separate us from the love of God. Happening has changed my life within me from glory into glory. It is an amazing gift “A CARITAS” of the Holy Spirit within me. I depend on the help of the Holy Spirit as I live each day. God guides us and takes care of us. Nothing is impossible without God.

Kitty Fapp lives in Manhattan, KS, and is a member at Grace Cathedral. She first went through Happening #37, which was in the late 1980’s and has been helping at youth events ever since. 

Leave a Reply

